The Two Dollar Project

Like many of us I was disappointed and angry Sunday night when the extreme left wing of the Democrat Party got their childhood dream passed through the US House of Representatives.  I was even more disgusted the next day as the left wing (aka main stream) media had a party all over my television.

I would not allow myself to feel defeated, I would not allow myself to give up and simply roll over and play dead.  But what could I do.  I am just one person with limited assets.

Yet I have to do SOMETHING!

I thought of the internet and what some people call Web 2.0.  The liberals have understood and have been using this media for a while we conservatives scratch out heads.  This time I am going to turn it around.  I have started a group on the social network Facebook and I have pledged to send Two Dollars to every Republican Candidate who is running against a person who voted for the bill.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/group.php?gid=102684303100744

That’s right, if a congressman/woman voted to take away my healthcare choice, I am sending $2.00 to his/her opponent.  I can’t afford to do this all at once, but I can afford to do it between now and the November election.

“What good will that do?”,  you ask.  “What’s two bucks?”  Not much…. Until the social media and Web 2.0 kicks in. Right now I have about 15 people who have joined the pledge with me.  That’s 30 bucks.  What happens if this thing goes viral?  What would it do for a campaign if 150,000 people joined in on the pledge?  That would be $300,000 into each campaign for people to replace those who took our freedom.

THAT my friends, will make a difference.  We The People will have spoken and this time they will have no choice but to listen.

 How about joining with me in The Two Dollar Project on Facebook and use our combined will to THROW THE BUMS OUT!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://p3bfco.wordpress.com/2010/03/23/the-two-dollar-project/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The democrats passed a bill more right-leaning than the one proposed by the Bob Dole-led republicans in opposition to HillaryCare.
    It’s fine to be partisan, I have absolutely no problem with that, but please don’t be disingenuous.

    • I do not, sir, believe that I am. I didn’t approve of Bob Dole and I didn’t approve of McCain.
      I will oppose anyone who attempts to steal my liberty.
      In this case the ONLY people who voted for this bill were Democrats. Needless to say, if I want to oppose them, I will be supporting Republicans.

  2. This sounds like a deal to me!! I’m in! I will send to everyone I know! Your a Patriot!!


Leave a Reply

