Just a thought on Christmas Day.

You know there are times of the year for different things.  For me Christmas is a time to set some time to remember the “reason for the season”.  Now, I now this is the wrong time if year, I am fully aware that the child of the most high God was born in the fall.  I also know the date was shifted to bring it in harmony with the winter solstice and the non Christian rituals that were celebrated this time of year.  I know too that there was no snow around the manger and also that the “manger” was not some outdoor shed.  None the less it is the time of year we celebrate the birth of the savior.  We take a bit of time to remember, to be kind to a stranger, to put a buck or two in a red bucket and to perhaps perform a rendom act of kindness.  To be thankful for the One who came to save us from our own self destruction.  I am glad that (contrary to what our current President says) I live in a Christian nation.  I am thankful this year (as in years past) that we can openly celebrate the birth of the Son of God.  I am grateful to that God that He has allowed me to live in the greatest nation on the face of the Earth. 

Merry Christmas

Published in: on December 25, 2010 at 7:58 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://p3bfco.wordpress.com/2010/12/25/just-a-thought-on-christmas-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Timely and well said. I’m also in agreement with your opinion regarding the fair tax and government regulations’ interfering with business being the main cause of shipping “widget” manufacturing to overseas markets. You wrote that on an other posting. Thank you.

    • Hopefully our newly elected Congress understands that and has the intestinal fortitude to do what is needed.

  2. Rick I really like the look of your blog! You and Cheryl are top notch people. Keep writing!


Leave a Reply

